银条

银条

它是什么:

当机器从聚碳酸酯(PC)改为聚甲基丙烯酸甲酯(PMMA)时,材料的变化会导致透明PMMA加工时产生银白色聚合物线。该问题产生的废料将在整个加工过程中持续存在。在汽车照明的制造中,组件很大且周期时间很长,银条是废料的重要根源。

原因:

在PC到PMMA材料的变更过程中,只有少量PC残留与PMMA聚合物一起加工。然而,它们的不兼容性会在PC聚合物中产生一个微小、平坦的侵入,而银条会改变PMMA的外观和透明度。该缺陷遵循聚合物流动的方向,必须报废带有银条的零件。受污染的PC材料无法重新研磨或重新用于生产透明的PMMA零件。

解决方案:

对于这种材料和温度的转换,使用独特的专用螺杆清洗料将帮助您在生产最后一个PC优质零件和生产第一个PMMA优质零件之间节省大量的时间和精力。

让我们帮助您解决问题
科德宝公司的一个品牌。
联系我们

我们在这里提供帮助。只需填写此表单即可开始使用。

按下“提交”键,即表示本人已获告知根据肯天的私隐政策处理个人资料。

Silver Streaking

Silver Streaking

What it is:

When a machine is changing from Polycarbonate (PC) to Polymethyl Methacrylate (PMMA), the material change can lead to silver-looking polymer lines processed alongside the transparent PMMA. This problem will generate scrap parts that last throughout the process. In the manufacturing of car lighting, where parts are large and a long cycle time is common, silver streaking is a significant root cause of scrap materials.

Causes:

During the PC to PMMA material change process, only a small amount of the PC is processed with the PMMA polymer. However, their incompatibility generates a small, flat incursion within the PC polymer, and silver streaking modifies the appearance and transparency of the PMMA. This defect follows the direction of the polymer flow, and parts with silver streaking must be scrapped. The contaminated PC material cannot be reground or reused to produce transparent PMMA parts.

Solutions:

The use of a uniquely dedicated purging compound for this material and temperature transition will help you save considerable time and energy between the last quality part produced in PC and the first quality part produced in PMMA.

LET US HELP YOU SOLVE IT
A brand of Freudenberg.
Contact Us

We’re here to help. Just fill out this form to get started.

By clicking the “Submit” button, I acknowledge that I was informed about the processing of my personal data according to the Privacy Policy of Chem-Trend.