案例研究 - 人造板

更快、更安全、更好

更快、更安全、更好
我们成就了什么

人造板制造业的全球制造商们正面临着无数的性能问题。通过一个坚定而全面的过程,肯天的团队实现了改进,消除制造商工艺流程中常见的烟雾和过度喷涂,并在所有板厚度和温度曲线上实现卓越的性能。我们在没有产生钢带积垢的情况下提高了它们喷洒量。我们通过较高的喷洒量帮助提高了5-7%的生产线速度,同时展示了减少2%的转换停机时间。这创造了月度产量的纪录。

我们如何做到这些

人造板制造商正在寻求一种更加一致性的方法,解决他们的喷涂不足和过度喷涂问题。喷涂不足有可能粘住大部分板材,这需要操作员在热压带附近工作以手动刮掉它。过度喷涂有助于防止粘连,并可能获得一些生产线速度。虽然过度喷涂是首选方法,但它会导致积垢,消耗过多过滤器和大量烟雾。将制造商的运营专业知识和产品知识与肯天的工艺增强化学专业配方融合在一起,我们能够从生产线上消除这些阻碍因素。

我们的解决方案

我们的研发团队与客户合作,经过多次试验,并为操作人员提供培训。这种尽心尽力最终促使一项无烟解决方案的产生,消除了与过喷相关的问题,同时实现了更高的整体生产率。

5-7% 生产线提速
5-7%
生产线提速
2% 减少转换停机时间
2%
减少转换停机时间

Handprint

手印影响

在肯天,我们以可持续发展的悠久历史为荣。然而,我们对客户工艺流程的影响产生最大的效果。它超越了我们的全球足迹; 这是我们更广泛的手印。

在这里,我们实现了以下目标:

  • 减少过量喷涂进而减少产品浪费
  • 通过减少设备停机时间减少能源浪费
  • 更清洁、更安全的工作环境
  • 材料
  • 废料
  • 健康
科德宝公司的一个品牌。
联系我们

我们在这里提供帮助。只需填写此表单即可开始使用。

按下“提交”键,即表示本人已获告知根据肯天的私隐政策处理个人资料。

CASE STUDY - Wood Composite

Wood Composites: faster, safer, better

Wood Composites: faster, safer, better
Where there’s smoke, there’s opportunity for improvement.
WHAT WE ACHIEVED.

A global leader in composite wood manufacturing was experiencing a myriad of performance issues. Through a committed and comprehensive process, Chem-Trend’s team was able to effect improvements, eliminating smoke and overspray common to the manufacturer’s procedure and achieving excellent performance on all board thicknesses and temperature profiles. We advanced their capability to increase application rate without press belt buildup. We helped boost line speed by 5-7% with heavier application rates while demonstrating a 2% reduction in changeover downtime. This led to record production months.

HOW WE GOT THERE.

The wood composites manufacturer was seeking a more consistent approach that solved both their underspray and overspray issues. Light spray risked sticking of large sections of board, which required operators to work near hot press belts to manually scrape it off. Heavy spray helped prevent sticking and could possibly gain some line speed. While overspray was the preferred method, it resulted in buildup, overspent filters, and smoke. Fusing the manufacturer’s operational expertise and product knowledge with Chem-Trend’s process-enhancing chemical specialty formulas, together we were able to eliminate these impeding factors from the line.

OUR SOLUTION.

We engaged with our research and development team, collaborated with the client through multiple trials, and provided training to operators. This dedication resulted in a no-smoke solution and an elimination of issues related to overspray while simultaneously realizing higher productivity overall.

5-7% Line speed increase
5-7%
Line speed increase
2% Reduction in changeover downtime
2%
Reduction in changeover downtime

Handprint

Handprint Impact

At Chem-Trend, we pride ourselves on our long history of sustainability efforts. However, it is our effect on our customers’ processes that provides the greatest impact. It goes beyond our global Footprint; it is our even wider Handprint.

Here, we achieved the following:

  • Less product waste due to a reduction of overspray
  • Less energy waste via a reduction in equipment downtime
  • Cleaner, safer work environment
  • Materials
  • Waste
  • Health
A brand of Freudenberg.
Contact Us

We’re here to help. Just fill out this form to get started.

By clicking the “Submit” button, I acknowledge that I was informed about the processing of my personal data according to the Privacy Policy of Chem-Trend.