案例研究 - 轮胎

更可预测,更加一致的轮胎

更可预测,更加一致的轮胎
我们成就了什么

高比例的模塑缺陷导致预硫化条形胎面的制造商产生巨大浪费和机会成本。一家大型胎面制造商在使用稀释的硅酮乳液作为预硫化条形胎面上的脱模剂时注意到高比例的成型缺陷。客户使用我们的一种高性能半永久性脱模剂后,模塑缺陷减少了75%,同时将脱模剂消耗量减少了近一半。除此之外,客户还看到了更清洁的胎面,这对成品胎面外观和下游加工产生了积极影响。

我们如何做到这些

通过多阶段流程,我们与制造商合作分析情况并确定了几种可能的解决方案。我们能够优化喷涂应用系统,我们随后对操作员进行了最佳应用技术培训,以确保最大效率。

我们的解决方案

与制造商之前使用的稀释硅酮乳液不同,我们提供的溶液可以随时使用,不需要任何稀释或其他准备。与之前需要在每个固化周期中使用的脱模剂的工艺相比,肯天脱模剂每天只需要喷涂几次。模具保持清洁,并在每个清洁循环之间保持都较长的使用时间。脱模剂向胎面表面的转移很少甚至于没有,这极大地减少了下游工艺制备预硫化条形胎面底部所需的时间。

通过一项改动,肯天几乎影响了此流程的每一步骤,将脱模剂的使用量减少了45%,同时节省了时间,减少了缺陷,并创造了优质的成品。

75% 成型缺陷的产品减少
75%
成型缺陷的产品减少
45% 45% 脱模剂消耗量减少
45%
45% 脱模剂消耗量减少

Handprint

手印影响

在肯天,我们以可持续发展的悠久历史为荣。然而,我们对客户工艺流程的影响产生最大的效果。它超越了我们的全球足迹; 这是我们更广泛的手印。

在这里,我们实现了以下目标:

  • 由于成型缺陷的减少,所浪费的原料减少
  • 减少所需的脱模剂可减少运输和包装的需求,对环境产生积极影响
  • 清洁频率和相关产品的使用减少
  • 材料
  • 废料
科德宝公司的一个品牌。
联系我们

我们在这里提供帮助。只需填写此表单即可开始使用。

按下“提交”键,即表示本人已获告知根据肯天的私隐政策处理个人资料。

CASE STUDY - Tires

A more predictable, more consistent tire

A more predictable, more consistent tire
WHAT WE ACHIEVED.

A high percentage of molding defects leads to tremendous waste and opportunity cost for producers of pre-cured tread strips. A large manufacturer in the tire tread business was noticing a high percentage of molding defects when using a diluted silicone emulsion as a release agent on pre-cured treads. Using one of our high-performing semi-permanent mold coatings, we helped the customer to reduce their molding defects by 75% while cutting their release agent consumption nearly in half. In addition to this, the customer saw cleaner treads, which positively influenced finished tread appearance and downstream processing.

HOW WE GOT THERE.

Through a multistage process, we worked with the manufacturer to analyze the situation and identify several potential solutions. We were able to optimize the spray application system, and we subsequently trained the operators on the optimal application techniques to ensure maximum effectiveness.

OUR SOLUTION.

Unlike the diluted silicone emulsion the manufacturer was previously using, the solution we offered was ready to use and did not require any dilution or other preparation. It needed applying only a few times per day compared to their previous process, which required attention during each curing cycle. The molds stayed cleaner and remained in service for longer periods between cleaning cycles. There was minimal-to-no transfer of the mold coating to the tread surface, which greatly reduced the time needed in downstream processes to prepare the underside of the pre-cured tread.

With one change, Chem-Trend positively affected nearly every step of the process, reducing the amount of release agent used by 45% while saving time, cutting down on defects, and creating a superior finished product.

75% Reduction in products with molding defects
75%
Reduction in products with molding defects
45% Reduction in release agent consumption
45%
Reduction in release agent consumption

Handprint

HANDPRINT IMPACT

At Chem-Trend, we pride ourselves on our long history of sustainability efforts. However, it is our effect on our customers’ processes that provides the greatest impact. It goes beyond our global Footprint; it is our even wider Handprint.

Here, we achieved the following:

  • Less raw material wasted due to reduction in molding defects
  • Less release agent required reduces transportation and packaging needs, positively impacting the environment
  • Cleaning frequency and use of associated products reduced
A brand of Freudenberg.
Contact Us

We’re here to help. Just fill out this form to get started.

By clicking the “Submit” button, I acknowledge that I was informed about the processing of my personal data according to the Privacy Policy of Chem-Trend.