案例研究 - 热塑性塑料

更迅速、更清洁、更高效的工艺

更迅速、更清洁、更高效的工艺

肯天的成就

从温室覆盖物和土工膜到筒仓袋和筛网壁板,挤塑膜在农业中的应用无处不在。在帮助国际园林设计公司处理其挤塑膜生产工艺的问题时,肯天将重点放在机械的生产率潜能上。最终取得了满意的结果,废品率降低26%,清洗速度和效率提高50%,成品质量得到改善。

肯天的方法

客户向肯天提出一系列需求并寻求方案。其生产本色和黑色薄膜的挤塑生产线出现高度污染——模具的拼接区域和筛网存在污染,因碳化造成的黑点频繁出现。为最大限度减少由此产生的废料,客户建立了一条内部回收线,对颜色转换过程中由于清洗不足产生的废料进行再处理。

肯天与客户的团队合作,通过加快清洗过程来减少颜色转换时间。为开发出最佳清洗性能,肯天使用吹膜挤塑生产线并进行了测试,从实验室开始,随后在工厂进行试点测试。通过这些试验明确了工艺参数与螺杆清洗料的最佳组合,从而解决目前工艺中存在的问题。

肯天的解决方案

通过采用为优化使用此类设备和材料开发的螺杆清洗料,肯天的目标得以实现。与引入螺杆清洗料技术之前相比,清洗速度提高了两倍,效率更高,废品率大幅下降。肯天的Ultra Purge™螺杆清洗料还有一大优势——消除由于其化学反应而可能损坏工艺设备的风险。由于设备内部的清洁,客户的产品质量大大提高。此外,该解决方案还能够减少废料并提高生产效率,从而大大节省成本。

50% 清洗速度提高,清洗效率更高
50%
清洗速度提高,清洗效率更高
26% 废品率降低
26%
废品率降低

Handprint

手印影响

在肯天,我们为自己长期以来为可持续发展而做出的努力感到自豪。然而,客户工艺的改进才最令肯天骄傲。它超越了肯天的全球足迹;这是肯天更广泛的印记。

在本案例中,肯天实现了以下目标:

  • 通过降低废品率和提高生产效率减少材料废料
  • 通过降低机械损坏风险减少零件更换
  • 通过生产更可用的产品和降低回收利用需求减少能源使用
  • Materials
  • Waste
  • Energy
科德宝公司的一个品牌。
联系我们

我们在这里提供帮助。只需填写此表单即可开始使用。

按下“提交”键,即表示本人已获告知根据肯天的私隐政策处理个人资料。

CASE STUDY - Thermoplastics

A faster, cleaner, more efficient process.

A faster, cleaner, more efficient process.
WHAT WE ACHIEVED. 

The use of extruded film in agriculture is ubiquitous and includes everything from greenhouse coverings and geomembranes to silo bags and screen siding. When an international garden design company was experiencing problems with their extruded film production process, we turned our focus to the productivity potential of the machinery. The result was a reduction of scrap rate by 26%, a 50% increase in cleaning speed and efficiency,  and an improvement in the quality of the end product.

HOW WE GOT THERE. 

The customer came to us with a range of needs and initiatives. Their extrusion lines, which produce both natural and black film, were experiencing high levels of contamination — there was contamination in the splice region of the die and screen contamination, along with the excessive occurrence of black spots caused by carbonization. To minimize the waste this was causing,  they had created an internal recycling line to reprocess scrap generated by the insufficient cleaning during color transition.

We worked with their team to decrease the time of color transition through a faster cleaning process. To develop the best cleaning performance, we used a blown film extrusion line and conducted tests, starting in the lab and moving to pilot testing in the factory. Out of these trials, the best-performing combination of process parameters and purging compound was defined in order to solve the challenges in the present process.

OUR SOLUTION.

Using a purge compound that was developed to work optimally with this type of equipment and materials, we were able to achieve our goals. Cleaning became twice as fast and exceptionally more efficient than it was prior to the introduction of the purge compound technology, and scrap rate fell substantially. Chem-Trend’s Ultra Purge™  purging compound also had the benefit of eliminating the risk of damage to the equipment due to its chemical reaction technology. The customer’s product quality was vastly improved due to the internal cleanliness of the equipment. Benefits also included significant cost savings from the reduced scrap and greater production efficiency.

26% Reduction of scrap
26%
Reduction of scrap
50% Faster, more efficient cleaning
50%
Faster, more efficient cleaning

Handprint

HANDPRINT IMPACT

At Chem-Trend, we pride ourselves on our long history of sustainability efforts. However, it is our effect on our customers’ processes that provides the greatest impact.  It goes beyond our global Footprint; it is our even wider Handprint.  

Here, we achieved the following:  

  • Reduction of material waste due to lowered scrap and more efficient production
  • Reduction in part replacements through reduced risk of machinery damage
  • Reduction of energy usage by producing more usable product and reducing the need for recycling
  • Materials
  • Waste
  • Energy
A brand of Freudenberg.
Contact Us

We’re here to help. Just fill out this form to get started.

By clicking the “Submit” button, I acknowledge that I was informed about the processing of my personal data according to the Privacy Policy of Chem-Trend.